AORN Offers Webinar on IOM's 'Future of Nursing' Report

The Association of periOperative Registered Nurses (AORN) will offfer the free Webinar "Freedom to Advance our Profession: What You Should Know About the IOM Report on the Future of Nursing" on Thursday, March 10, 2011 at 5 p.m. PT, 6 p.m. MT, 7 p.m. CT, and 8 p.m. ET. The speaker is Renae N. Battie, MN, RN, CNOR.

The IOM Report on the Future of Nursing formulated four key messages. Learn what AORN and ANA are doing that supports the evidence-based recommendations and how you can support and help advance our profession in a reformed healthcare system. The Webinar also includes a 30-minute open discussion on issues impacting perioperative nurses.

For more details, visit: www.aorn.org

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish