AORN Offers Webinars in Celebration of Perioperative Nurse Week

In celebration of Perioperative Nurse Week, Nov. 8-14, the Association of periOperative Registered Nurses (AORN) is offering free to its members a series of "Chasing Zero" Webinars, funded through the AORN Foundation by a grant from CareFusion.

The Webinar, "Chasing Zero: Leadership Tool Kit," will be held on Nov. 8, 2010 at 6 pm MT, 7 pm CT and 8 pm ET. The speakers are Charles Denham, MD, founder of TMIT; and Charlotte Guglielmi, MA, BSN, RN, CNOR.

Denham and Guglielmi will discuss available tools for perioperative nursing to use to advance patient safety; other educators will identify how they will use the Tool Kit in their setting. Included in the Tool Kit is the Chasing Zero Video featuring Dennis Quaid, in addition to other tools and resources. This Webinar will award one contact hour upon completion of webinar evaluation.

The Webinar, "Chasing Zero: Skin Antisepsis," will be held on Nov. 11, 2010, at 2 pm MT. The speaker is Maureen P. Spencer, RN, MEd, CIC. The Webinar will discuss the rationale and steps for preoperative skin preparation, selection of antiseptic agents, the safe handling of flammable skin preparation materials, and other best practices in infection control. This webinar will award one contact hour upon completion of Webinar evaluation.

To register, CLICK HERE.

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish