Joint Commission and National Quality Forum Seek Applicants for Patient-Safety Awards

OAKBROOK TERRACE, Ill. -- The Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHO) and the National Quality Forum (NQF) are accepting applications for the John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety Awards designed to recognize individuals and healthcare organizations that are making significant contributions to improving patient safety.

Nomination forms for the John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety Awards are available at and, or from JCAHO's Customer Service Center by calling (630) 792-5800, between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. CST, weekdays. The deadline for nominations is May 27, 2003.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.