AHRMM Announces 2005 Election Results


CHICAGO -- The Association for Healthcare Resource & Materials Management (AHRMM) announces election results for its 2006 governing board. AHRMM members voted in a new president-elect and representatives for regions three, six, nine, and the military region.

President-Elect Jean Sargent, CMPRP, was elected AHRMM's 2006 president-elect. Sargent is the director of central service and receiving/co-director of materials management for UCLA Healthcare in Los Angeles. She has been a member of AHRMM for more than nine years. During this time, she has served on the board of directors for region 9, two AHRMM committees, and two AHRMM task forces. She brings more than 28 years of materials management experience to AHRMM.

The president-elect serves on the AHRMM Executive Committee and the National Nominating Committee and is responsible for the strategic plan and budget. In the absence of the president, the president-elect assumes the duties of the president.

Regional board members are elected by their respective constituencies. The newly elected officers role is to represent the members in the region by conveying the constituency's issues to AHRMM's leadership.

Region 3 (DE, DC, KY, MD, NC, VA, WV) will be represented by Victor E. Heinrich, MA, FAHRMM. He is the chief logistics officer for the VA Capital HealthCare Network in Linthicum, Md.

Paul Hagan will represent Region 6 (Canada, IA, KS, MN, MO, NE, ND, SD). He is the director of materials management at Golden Valley Memorial Hospital in Clinton, Mo.

Region 9 (AK, Australia, CA, the Far East, HI, NV, New Zealand, OR, WA) will be represented by Ray Moore, MBA. He is the pharmacy contracts manager for the PeaceHealth System Offices in Bellevue, Wash.

Military Region (All active-duty United States military members) will be represented by Col. Debra D. Franco, CMRP. She is the assistant chief of staff for logistics, regional logistics chief for tri-service standardization for the Southeast Regional Medical Command in Fort Gordon, Ga.

The new officers will begin their terms on Jan, 1, 2006.

Source: Association for Healthcare Resource & Materials Management

Related Videos
Jill Holdsworth, MS, CIC, FAPIC, CRCST, NREMT, CHL
Jill Holdsworth, MS, CIC, FAPIC, CRCSR, NREMT, CHL, and Katie Belski, BSHCA, CRCST, CHL, CIS
Baby visiting a pediatric facility  (Adobe Stock 448959249 by Rawpixel.com)
Antimicrobial Resistance (Adobe Stock unknown)
Anne Meneghetti, MD, speaking with Infection Control Today
Patient Safety: Infection Control Today's Trending Topic for March
Infection Control Today® (ICT®) talks with John Kimsey, vice president of processing optimization and customer success for Steris.
Picture at AORN’s International Surgical Conference & Expo 2024
Infection Control Today and Contagion are collaborating for Rare Disease Month.
Related Content