AORN Elects '04-'05 Officers

Published on: 

SAN DIEGO -- New officers and members of the board of directors of the Association of periOperative Registered Nurses (AORN), were elected at the association's 51st annual Congress in San Diego, March 21-25, 2004.

The 2004 - 2005 Officers include (* Newly elected; **Re-elected):


William J. Duffy, RN, BSN, MJ, CNOR

Assistant Vice President of Perioperative Services

Evanston, Ill.


Sharon A. McNamara, RN, MS, CNOR*

Director of Surgical Services

Raleigh, N.C.


Lorraine J. Butler, RN, BSN, MSA, CNOR*

Vice President, Perioperative Services

New Brunswick, N.J.


Charlotte L. Guglielmi, RN, BSN, CNOR*

Perioperative Educator

Boston, Mass.


Paula R. Graling, RN, MSN, CNOR


Clinical Nurse Specialist in Perioperative Services

Falls Church, Va.

AORN Board of Directors members for 2004-2005 (* Newly elected; **Re-elected):

Susan K. Banschbach, RN, BSN, CNOR

Director of Surgery Services

Tulsa, Okla.

Richard (Ric) G. Cuming, RN, MSN, CNOR, CPAN*

Associate Director of Perioperative Services

Miami, Fla. and Adjunct Professor, Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Pat Hickey, RN, BSN, MS, CNOR

Director of Performance Improvement

Columbia, S.C.

Kate A. O'Toole, RN, BS, BSN, CNOR

Director of Perioperative Services

Libertyville, Ill.

Mary Jo W. Steiert, RN, CNOR

Gynecological OR Staff Nurse

Littleton, Colo.

Patrick E. Voight, RN, BSN, MSA, CNOR*

Perioperative Nurse Consultant

Beverly Hills, Mich.

Nathalie Walker, RN, BS, MBA, CNOR**

Clinical Staff Registered Nurse IV

Metairie, La.

The members of the 2004-2005 AORN Nominating Committee are:

Rhonda L. Anders, RN, BSN, CNOR (Indianapolis, Ind.)

Thomas J. Macheski, RN, BSN, CNOR (Archer, Fla.)*

Laurie A. Mitchell, RN, BSN, MS, EdD, CNOR (Houston, Texas)*

Liane E. Salmon, RN, BSN, MEd, CNOR (Raleigh, N.C.)*

Deborah G. Spratt, RN, MPA, CNAA, CNOR (Rochester, N.Y.)

Serving as advisor is immediate past president, Betty J. Shultz, RN, CNOR

Source: AORN