IAHCSMM Names 2015 Chapter of the Year Award Recipients

Each year, the Chapter of the Year Awards, sponsored by STERIS Corp., recognize extraordinary IAHCSMM chapters. Through chapter meetings, events and committees, these award-winning chapters demonstrate a commitment to education and professionalism in the field of central service, and promote powerful networking across their membership and chapter region.

The awards are given in three categories: Large Chapter of the Year for a chapter with more than 150 members; Medium Chapter of the Year for a chapter with 51-150 members; and Small Chapter of the Year for a chapter with 50 or fewer members.

IAHCSMM and STERIS announce the following three chapters as recipients of the 2015 Chapter of the Year Awards:

Large Chapter
Minnesota Healthcare Central Service Members Association

Medium Chapter
Western Wisconsin Chapter of IAHCSMM

Small Chapter
Keystone State Association of Sterile Processing Professionals

The official presentation of awards will take place during the 2015 IAHCSMM Annual Conference & Expo in Fort Lauderdale, Fla., May 3-6, 2015.