IAHCSMM Announces 2015 Award Recipients

The central service profession is comprised of many leaders and quality-focused service professionals, and each year the International Association of Healthcare Central Service Professionals (IAHCSMM) formally honors some of these dedicated individuals with its award program. Many well-qualified candidates submitted nominations for the 2015 swards and, upon careful review by the IAHCSMM executive board, the association announces the following individuals/healthcare facilities as this year’s IAHCSMM award recipients:

Confidence Builder Award
Christiana Care Health System
Sterile Processing Department
Newark, Del.

CS Supervisor/Manager of the Year Award
Debbie Guerrero
Manager SPD
Pomona Valley Hospital Medical Center
Pomona, Calif.

Decontaminator of the Year
Nancy Pengra
SPD Supervisor
Mayo Clinic Health System
La Crosse, Wisc.

Humanitarian Award
Joseph Charleman
Berkeley College
Clifton, N.J.

Central Service Leadership/Supervision
Erin Ludlow
Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center
Idaho Falls, Idaho

Technician Achievement Award
Shenequa Moton
Central Processing Team Leader
Bon Secours Saint Francis
Greenville, S.C.

The official presentation of awards will take place during the 2015 IAHCSMM Annual Conference & Expo in Fort Lauderdale, Fla., May 3-6, 2015.